The Six Peaks Challenge

The Six Peaks Challenge involves climbing the highest peak in each of the six regions of the British Isles - England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland and Isle of Man.

The Six Peaks Challenge is the longest extension of the National Three Peaks Challenge, with the addition of a further three peaks. These peaks, in suggested order of completion, are: Snaefell on the Isle of Man, Ben Nevis in Scotland, Scafell Pike in England, Snowdon in Wales, Slieve Donard in Northern Ireland, and Carrantuohill in the Republic of Ireland.

The Six Peaks takes in 5904 metres (19,370ft) of ascent, around 50 miles of hill walking, 1000 miles of driving and two sea crossings.

Map showing each of the six peaks involved in the Six Peaks Challenge.

Please contact us for permission to use our images.